Webinar Series: Building Knowledge and Capacity for Affordable Housing in B.C. Communities

Training Opportunity
Date & Time
-
Organizer
Community Development Institute (CDI), UNBC

Housing demand in non-metropolitan areas of BC is impacted by a number of factors.

Join this webinar series to learn how housing demand will be impacted in the coming years. Each webinar will focus on a specific region of the province with detailed information about population trends, housing stock, and the housing market. A discussion will follow about the opportunities for the housing industry, the challenges of meeting this demand, and the strategies that can result in more housing on the ground. Based on research conducted by the Community Development Institute at the University of Northern British Columbia, this presentation provides data that can be used by developers, builders, planners, architects, and government in developing business models and strategic plans.

Webinar dates are as follows:

Region or Association

 Building Industry

Local and Regional Government

     

Northeast BC

Tues - June 1

Thurs - June 3

Northwest BC

Mon - June 7

Wed - June 9

Central BC

Tues - June 8

Thurs - June 10

East Kootenays

Tues - Sept 21

Thurs - Sept 23

West Kootenays

Tues - Sept 28

Wed - Sept 29

Okanagan

Tues - Oct 19

Thurs - Oct 21

Vancouver Island

Tues - Oct 26

Thurs – Oct 28

 

NOTE: Each event is tailored to the listed audience and may involve guest speakers from specific regions or sectors. However, you are welcome to sign up for whichever session is convenient. Please click on the link that corresponds to the webinar(s) you would like to attend and complete the registration.

Click here to register for any of the above sessions.

 

If you have any questions, or require additional information, please contact:

Aliya Jackson
Administrative Assistant
Community Development Institute

Email: Aliya.Jackson@unbc.ca  
Office: 250.960.5952
Direct: 250.261.9917